The School is coordinated by the Topical Group on Statistical and Non Linear Physics (GEFENOL) of the Real Sociedad Española de Física.

GEFENOL's main objective is to promote the statistical and non-linear physics and any scientific and academic exchange among research groups working in these disciplines.

This third edition is co-sponsored by the European Science Foundation through the PESC activity Exploring the Physics of Small Devices.


Scientific committee:

  • Juan Manuel R. Parrondo, GISC, Universidad Complutense de Madrid.
  • Pere Colet, IFISC (CSIC-UIB).
  • Jesús Gómez-Gardenes, BIFI, Universidad de Zaragoza.
  • Juan Antonio White, Universidad de Salamanca.
  • Álvaro Corral, CRM, Barcelona
  • Miguel Ángel Rodríguez, IFCA (CSIC-U. Cantabria)


Local Organizer: Pere Colet, IFISC (CSIC-UIB).

GEFENOL Summer School © 2013